Sponsored Content
Special Forums News, Links, Events and Announcements Red Hat Enterprise Linux - For Free! Post 59097 by zazzybob on Thursday 9th of December 2004 04:05:51 PM
Old 12-09-2004
Red Hat Enterprise Linux - For Free!

CentOS 2 and 3 are a 100% compatible rebuild of the RHEL 2 and 3 versions, in full compliance with RedHat's redistribution requirements. It is for people who need an enterprise class OS without the cost of certification and support.

Read more here.

I've just installed it on a spare box and it *appears* to be everything it says it is. It'll even install under VMware (I have Workstation 4.52) so you can try it out even if you don't have a spare machine lying around.

Cheers
ZB

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Red Hat Enterprise Linux Version 3

Hello there guys, i'm new in this linux world and i'm having problems with telnet session. I enabled telnet login but it wont let me login as root. is there a file that i need to take a look to make sure that root could telnet to the system. Thanks a lot guys for your help. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: josramon
2 Replies

2. Red Hat

Enterprise RED HAT Linux

The Adobe Flash Player does not work in my Enterprise Red Hat Linux. It instructs me to download the Flash Player which I have done. However, it does not install. Do I have a GUI in Red Hat that I can use or do I have to do it via command line. Would appreciate any help. Thanks, Anil (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: AnilAnand
3 Replies

3. Red Hat

Help with Linux Red Hat Enterprise 5.4

I installed Red Hat Enterprise Linux version 5.4 on a desktop in work. I am stuck on the following 1. I have to ensure that Syslogd options in the /etc/sysconfig/syslog file read SYSLOGD_OPTIONS="-r -m 0". After making this execute service syslog restart the syslog and make this change... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: thomas.colgan
0 Replies

4. Red Hat

How to prepare for Red Hat Enterprise Linux Certifications?