Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Connecting to Oracle Database Post 57990 by bhargav on Thursday 11th of November 2004 01:33:28 PM
Old 11-11-2004
OR

u can redirect the sql's o/p to a file and read it to a variable.
This is waht we do while pulling up the informix database using 'dbaccess'

Is there any good way of doing it using 'dbaccess' ????

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Problem in Connecting to Oracle Database using KornShell

Hello, I am very new to Scripting. I am having a Kornshell Script below for connecting to Oracle database. But getting an error while executing it. #!/bin/ksh ssh -X root@192.168.2.127 <perimuka> sleep 5 su - oracle sqlplus <mraghunandanan>/<peri123> <<eof Can anyone tell what is wrong... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mraghunandanan
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Connecting to oracle database from shell script

Hi all, I am satyakiran , i am new to the forum. i never done shell scripts for connecting to the data base (oracle) and fetching the data from the database( thru sql select statements ) i want to know 1. how to connect to the data base(oracle) using shell script 2. how to retrieve data... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: satyakiran
8 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Connecting to Database

Hi, I want to write a shell script which connects to a Database, executes a set of SQLs and displays a message for every SQL that was run whether any records have been returned or not? Can anyone help me in this regard? Appreciate your help and concern. Thanks, Dave (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yoursdavinder
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Connecting to oracle database