Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: note for admin
Contact Us Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators note for admin Post 57005 by moxxx68 on Friday 15th of October 2004 11:48:18 AM
Old 10-15-2004
Computer sorry for bumping...

Smilie sorry for bumping but I am kind of excited that I have some privilages and it seems to be going to my head.. on the other hand i would like to be a positive example for some of the newer users so I guess I owe an apology..
yours trully thanx moxxx68
Smilie Smilie

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. What is on Your Mind?

Windows Admin switching to *nix Admin

I'm currently a Windows admin and have wanted to jump ship to the *nix side for a while now. I've been studying both through an lpic level 1 manual as I have time (focusing on debian), and a solaris 10 cert book. The problem is I only have a handful of hours a week to study, and my current job... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bobwilson
3 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

Regarding Admin life either as DBA or UNIX Linux admin

I am planning to choose my career as Unix/Linux Admin or a DBA. But I have come to know from forums and few admins like the job will be 24/7. I have few questions on that. Can we get "DAY" shifts in any one of the admin Job ? Can't we have shift timings in any company ? Eventhough the... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jacktts
7 Replies
TKILL(2)						     Linux Programmer's Manual							  TKILL(2)

NAME
tkill, tgkill - send a signal to a thread SYNOPSIS
int tkill(int tid, int sig); int tgkill(int tgid, int tid, int sig); DESCRIPTION