Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Meaning of unix-rt ldp file type Post 56923 by jfmrts on Thursday 14th of October 2004 02:39:43 PM
Old 10-14-2004
Meaning of unix-rt ldp file type

Hello

I was wondering what this file type means...
assuming it is some type of data.
Is ldp - Linux Doc Program?

What type of program would be used to read or interpret this file type?

As you can see I'm not a developer, and don't review these
types of files. But would like to view the contents if possible.

It's some type of stats data file with timestamp.

switch.101420041700-0b: unix-rt ldp

Thanks
Jeff

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

you have more and one unix type?

As a formem unix newbe I Just wanted to tell you about this cool site for all you confused people. If you need to support more than one unix type: Use this one. It's a life saver. http://www.unixguide.net/unixguide.shtml here (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunbird
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Meaning of ; in UNIX file?

Hello. I'm looking at a file that has a ; at the beginning of certain lines. Could someone please tell me what that means? Is it a comment? Is it an execute? Thank You (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: willdaw3
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Oot: Level 2 Unix Support? meaning

Hi all, I am sorry, I know this is not correct forum/silly question (usually this is requirement in some vacancies), but i hope someone can explain to me, what is the meaning of : SUN Tier 3 Support Tier 3 Application Installation Level 2 Solaris Level 2 AD MOM + DBA Thank you. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: blesets
0 Replies

4. Programming

Platform type in Unix

Hi all, How does one get the platform type in UNIX (for e.g. sparc/i386)? I need an function call and not the command like uname -p. thanks! (24 Replies)
Discussion started by: slash_blog
24 Replies