Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: X-programming for beginners
Top Forums Programming X-programming for beginners Post 5639 by Neo on Sunday 19th of August 2001 10:38:12 PM
Old 08-19-2001

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

unix course for beginners

does anyone know of a course for unix beginners (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: moose
1 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

UNIX for beginners

I am new to non Windows operating systems. Does anyone have advice on which UNIX OS vendor would be good for learning purposes. I was looking for a version of UNIX that runs on the Intel platform. Do you have any recommendations on where to purchase the software? Thank you. (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: jmy113437
14 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Practice examples for beginners

Hi , I am new to shell scripting . I have been go through many sites and ready the material for shell scripting. But I am not getting complete examples for practice. Can any one suggest me any site that contains lots of ready examples for shell scripting ?? Regards (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: himvat
0 Replies

4. Programming

Beginners question about fork

Hi everyone: I'm developing a dynamic library for notifications, this library is used for a daemon that i've programmed, when something goes wrong the library should send an email to an administrator, but since sending an email is a non-vital process then it can fail (it should work as an... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: edgarvm
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk beginners question

hi, i start using awk and have a very basic problem. here's my code: #! /usr/bin/awk -f # 2010, scz # { $1 == "test" { print $2 } } this works on the command line but not as "program" - what is the difference between awk programs on the command line and executing awk... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: svencz
3 Replies

6. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers