Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers All right. ... (no Microsoft bashing, thanks) Post 55569 by gc_wyo_dave on Tuesday 14th of September 2004 09:35:06 PM
Old 09-14-2004
All right. Im sick of Mircosoft.

First off, this is as much as I know about Unix: its an operating system. Now, I know it goes a tad deeper than that, so first off, what exactly is Unix? Next, im freakin sick of everything microsoft crashing on me, so Id like to make Unix my OS, but I dont want to lose anything but internet explorer, outlook express, and windows XP. I have a lot of games, even more applications, norton internet security (which i just love), media players, photo viewers, ect. I want all of this to work, i just dont want windows. Is this at all possible?

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Bashing of Fields then append!

Hi All, I;m a newbie here, Seeking for your assistance regarding on how to bash the 6th and 7th fields of file2 into 2th and 3rd fields of file1 then add fields in the last line of file2 if it's match, if not they will only display the records. Ex. File1 a,1,2,b,c,d,e,USA... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: nikka
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Bashing of records in different file

Hi Everyone, Good Day, I'm a newbie on scripting, I would like to seek you for assistance regarding on how to bash the 1st file into 2nd file and output the match record. Sample: File1.csv JuanDelaCrus<tab>USA<tab>CANADA TwoDelaCrus<tab>SG<tab>California File2.csv... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: znesotomayor
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bashing of 2 Files

Hi Everyone, Seeking for your assistance on how to bash the file 1 to file 2 records and output the same records with specific field to display to file3. Example: Imagine we have many Files and records in File 1 and the File2 is only 1 file but many records. File1... (3 Replies)
3 Replies