Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: UNIX Recovery
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users UNIX Recovery Post 5417 by kapilv on Tuesday 14th of August 2001 02:23:39 PM
Old 08-14-2001
HI

Quote:
Originally posted by PxT

He said he changed a file, so at least he should be able to restore the original, and redo the changes...
Provided he has a backup of the file

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Disaster Recovery

Recovering Solaris to an alternate server I was just wondering if anyone could give me some points on restoring a Solaris 9 backup to an alternate server. Basically, we use netbackup 6 and I was wondering what the best procedures are for doing this? What things do we need to take into... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: aaron2k
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Password Recovery

Hi, I am new to unix and I set a password for a user and now I need to recover what that password was. Is there a way, where as root, I can view what a users passwords is? Thanks, Eric (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ejbrever
2 Replies

3. Forum Support Area for Unregistered Users & Account Problems

password recovery

hello, my password got lost - and your service to generate new passwords does not work -ive tried it out 50 times the last week or so, never got a single mail from it... please generate a new password for my account "congo" with mailadress. thanks. Thomas (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: congo00000001
3 Replies

4. Solaris

crashdump recovery help

Hi all, how i recovery the files when system is crash? (using crashdump concept) regards Krishna (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: murthy76
1 Replies

5. Cybersecurity

password recovery

I am trying to access an old email account but cannot recall the password and the backup email account has been closed, also. I need instructions or an expert who can assist recovering my password for web-based email account. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: pp_mcgee
4 Replies