Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: resolutions in Solaris
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers resolutions in Solaris Post 5379 by macker on Monday 13th of August 2001 07:46:14 PM
Old 08-13-2001
Question resolutions in Solaris

My name is Paul Maguire and I am a student at Aston University, England. I have visual
impairment so I need everything on the screen large including screen resolutions.

Q1. Can you tell me if it is possible to set up a profile for display settings on a Unix network that
runs Win98, Macs and Solaris via a samba server, so that I can log onto the network on
any machine and have my display settings automatically set up for me?

Q2. Can I change screen resolutions on a sparc machine running CDE with Solaris?

Thanks,

Paul Maguire

Last edited by macker; 08-13-2001 at 08:48 PM..

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Display resolutions

Hi, I have recently install SUSE 9.1 on my laptop The resolution only comes up in 800x600 i dont get any other options but also is shown as a small box rather than the whole screen. In windows it is fine and covers the full display. I tried to set the dismensions but this doesn't work ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: billett05
3 Replies

2. Solaris

Unable to login using ssh,telnet onto my solaris machine with solaris 10 installed

Hi, I am unable to login into my terminal hosting Solaris 10 and get the below error message "Server refused to allocate pty ld.so.1: sh: fatal: libc.so.1: open failed: No such file or directory " Is there anyways i can get into my machine and what kind of changes are required to be... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: sankasu
7 Replies

3. Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

Fixed width file issue and resolutions