Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers any such thing as JCL for Unix? Post 53595 by Cameron on Tuesday 20th of July 2004 07:50:41 AM
Old 07-20-2004
Look into using the Control-M agent on the unix boxes.

Whilst I'm still learning up in my new position using an IBM Mainframe S/390 running Control-M / D / JES2 / SDSF/ etc.; we also run a large number of UNIX systems for our large end financial & insurance application needs. To co-ordinate process flow between hosts, each UNIX system has a Control-M agent that can both capture and set conditions to/from the Mainframe/same UNIX host/other UNIX host/NT host. (Hope that made some sense).

There isn't Mainframe-JCL for the UNIX platform per-se.

HTH's

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Dumb thing to do

I'm writing for a friend. He has a SPARC system at home that has Solaris 7 on it. He did not yet create a user on it and has not set the CONSOLE to allow the root user to log in remotely. Now, something happened and the system will not even boot to the Boot PROM. How can he get into the system... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: danh
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Executing JCL through UNIX

Hi, I am trying to execute a JCL in mainframe through solaris but it doent seem to work. I have used the following script on a suggestion #!/bin/ksh ftp -n << EOF open <servername> user <userid> <password> ascii site file=jes put <JCLfilename> quit EOF It requires the JCL file... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: joneja
8 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cannot do this simple thing

I think its a bash thing and it is really annoying me.. its difficult to explain the problem but I will try.. When I type a command on the shell prompt... then lets say I go back to the 2nd letter and correct a typo.. after that I cannot get the cursor beyond the last alphabet that I had... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: tantric