Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: remsh ? rlogin? rhost? r?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers remsh ? rlogin? rhost? r? Post 5323 by inquirer on Friday 10th of August 2001 12:42:24 PM
Old 08-10-2001
details please...

i tried to read man page of rhosts but still unable to understand that thingy... i've never tried this before so could you please help me on this? can you give me some example where in i can do exactly what i meant in my first question? please? i need this very much in order to perform many stuffs in the office. appreciate your assistance Smilie
inquirer

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

remsh

i m try to do remsh i need to know what are the step to define the user and password i try .rhosts it give me operator:/export/home/operator>remsh billmed ps -ef permission denied just for testing (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kazanoova2
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

rhost problems

dear unix gurus, trying to search for this thread in the forum but can't seem to find any of them. just would like to post 2 questions: 1) if there are spaces in the .rhosts file will it cause problems for users who try to run the program/ script? :confused: 2) does the .rhosts file be... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: lweegp
10 Replies

3. Solaris

remsh working one way

host Solaris 5.9 E250 host-name: sunsrv1 remote Solaris 5.8 Netra 250 host_name: sspfs_svr i am able to remsh (or rsh)from remote to host like ; $ remsh sunsrv1 uname -n sunsrv1 but opposite way not possible; # remsh sspfs_svr ls sspfs_svr: Connection refused OR # rsh -l username... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: xramm
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to use remsh to duplicate all...

hi , Any idea how to use remsh to duplicate whatsoever ( / ) from host1 to host2 across network with root? Regards, (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rauphelhunter
0 Replies

5. Solaris