Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: mail issues on SCO_SV 5.0.6
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers mail issues on SCO_SV 5.0.6 Post 52404 by chive2 on Thursday 17th of June 2004 03:46:23 PM
Old 06-17-2004
mail issues on SCO_SV 5.0.6

I am very new to unix and I am trying to get a Sco Server setup to send outgoing email. I know that SCO uses MMDF and i have configured it to use TCP/IP and UUCP, but I never receive any of the emails I send to my exchange server. I don't have this problem on any of the Linux systems I use. Anyone know of something I might be missing? Maybe something about configuring UUCP? The documentation I've found for UUCP wasn't very clear, so I don't know if something needs to be configured in that respect. Thanks for your help.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

netscape mail issues

Don't know if this is too in-depth for the ".. Dummies .." forum, but I figured I'd try this one first. I have a file from a client that I need to save to our UNIX server. If the file is sent as an email attachment from UNIX (via command line or Twiggi Mail), the following occurs: if the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jumpinfallout
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Line Count & MAil Issues

Please help...I forgot how to do a linecount in Solaris. I'm list a report & I'm trying to count how many instances. Also, I need to read & clean up mail for root. What directory is that again. Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Remi
3 Replies

3. SCO

Mounting a USB DRIVE- SCO_SV

I wish to mount a USB pen drive to allow me copy files from the pc to the pen drive. when I insert the dirve I get a message umass Attached: Kingston DataTraveler 2.0, rev 2.0, usb_id 2 The version of unix is SCO_SV. I cannot see any new file in the /dev folder. I was looking for... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ralph2010
5 Replies

4. AIX

/var/spool/mail/ issues