Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Standard Out to Two Locations Post 51269 by RTM on Friday 14th of May 2004 05:06:56 PM
Old 05-14-2004
You didn't post the OS so I can only hope you have the tee command - check the man page for it.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

WARNING: ap: no database locations

Hi everone! My computer is ultra80,Operation system 2.6,when I boot get a message "WARNING: ap: no database locations " And then I can login root , but for other user can`t login and had message "no shell". I use csh,after login root when I su -user also had... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: yyt19701210
11 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to read EEPROM Locations

Dear Sir, I am Shidlingayya India, i am new to unix script..my problem is present-> I have to read the eeprom locations from 0 to 255 locations in separate file..i wrote the code for this as follows @eep_save_all ;<filename> store eeprom data to intel hex file kr 0,,02/n wf %1,... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: shidlingayya
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to delete a particular string from different locations ?

I want to delete a particular string ( ex : berkely@abc.com ) from different locations and in different files in each location. Please help me ! (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: nani_ynm
4 Replies

4. Solaris

file locations...

Hi Guys, There was a post that I saw here a while ago regarding file system layout and what to put where, which I am unable to find now.. A user here posted a man page that list what each partition should have in it and what it is used for and were you should install custom packages. ie:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Tornado
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Untar files from different locations