Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ftp connection resfused Redhat Enterprice 3 Post 49757 by josramon on Friday 9th of April 2004 03:00:28 PM
Old 04-09-2004
Ftp connection resfused Redhat Enterprice 3

Hello guys.

I have a problem i'm a newbie with Redhat , in other word i dont know much about it.

I just did a clean install and i'm trying to fto the box from a Xp computer ,

The error i'm getting is "ftp: connect : Unknown error number"

O know that i need to edit some files ir enable a service but i just cant find it.

If any of you could give me a hand on this will be nice ,

Thanks a lot

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

FTP on Redhat Linux 9

Anyone know how to get FTP up and running on a fresh install of RedHat Linux 9? Thanx, Aaron (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Spetnik
2 Replies

2. Cybersecurity

FTP Connection

I just started a new job and inherited a Fedora core 3 server. I wanted to open the ftp ports and I wanted to verify this code before I mess things up. From my reading the two lines below should allow ftp access can anyone confirm my attempt. iptables -A INPUT -p tcp - sport 21 -m state - state... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mungaz
0 Replies

3. SCO

ftp connection

I have problem with ftp connection on SCO UNIX 5.0.7, it is work slowly. How I can make accelerate. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: draganmi
6 Replies

4. Solaris

Usb to serial connection to Sun Enterprice 450

Hi all, I must connect my PC (Windows 2000) to Sun Enterprise 450 (4 X UltraSPARC-II 400Mhz) for Solaris 10 Installation. My PC doesn't have a serial port therefore I must use USB port. How can I connect USB port of my PC to the serial port (DB 25) of Sun 450? Will be there any problems with... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sunb3
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

FTP Connection