Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris compiling Oracle Forms in UNIX-solaris Post 48669 by TioTony on Friday 12th of March 2004 11:21:06 PM
Old 03-13-2004
Please do not post the same question multiple times. Can a moderator close one of them?

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Calling Oracle Stored Procedures in UNIx(sun solaris)

I have created 3 Procedures all similar to this one: I then created 3 shell sripts which will call the sql? finally created a calling script to call the procedure. I am a bit unsure how to this all works, can someone check my code and I am doing this right? Also could I add my procedure (first... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: etravels
0 Replies

2. Programming

Compiling in Solaris

Hi, I'm new to Unix. I'm trying to compile a shared library in Solaris running on x86. I get "void value not ignored as it ought to be" error when trying "make". But it compiles fine in Fedora. How can this happen? I think both are using the same type of compiler. What can I do to get around... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: runnerb
8 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Forms

Hi Im new so be gentle Just starting out in programing and i want to try unix to see what all the fuss is about. But right now im like a kid in a sweet shop, spoilt for choice. Theres red hat, fedora, linux, ubuntu and thats just for starters I've been told ubuntu is a nice... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: NightWatchman
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Browse for files through oracle forms placed in unix server

I use a forms application where I develop the forms(Oracle 6i) in windows server and compile(Oracle 9i) the same in Unix server. The whole forms application executables are placed in Unix. My requirement is to upload data from excel sheet to oracle tables using Oracle forms. I have developed the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: malinideepa
0 Replies

5. Programming