Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: A complete Unix Newbie
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers A complete Unix Newbie Post 48426 by Afinita on Sunday 7th of March 2004 02:06:38 PM
Old 03-07-2004
Gracias, im checking it out now Smilie

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Complete Newbie Question

I am in a test environment where i need to test several versions of UNIX, such as linux, solaris, SCO (ODT and Unixware). What i would like to know is there a universal way to work with the contents of a floppy diskette? I know some give you dos-like commands, but am looking for a way to access and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Dpinion
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

is unix download the complete OS

Hello people, Can anyone tell me if the download from sun.com solaris 8 is the full unix operating system?? strange question i know but ive just downloaded the whole thing 2.5G and counldnt think as to why they would let people download it for free.:confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeffersno1
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

complete newbie

ok so i am trying redhat linux and i create a partiton and install it no worries then i start and i cant access any of my other drives i can mount cd roms and floppies so i am logged in as root what i want to do is mount the following drives drive 1 ide partition 2 drive 2 to 5 seen... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: davidjk
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

complete unix noob (sorry)

This is my first time in this forum so, Hello to all!!! I have been supporting windows based machines for a few years now and I have been writing batch files to do certain tasks for what seems like an age. I've recently started a new job (as it support) and my new colleagues have said,... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Blastman
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers