Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: snmpd daemon error
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers snmpd daemon error Post 48141 by Neo on Friday 27th of February 2004 08:41:25 AM
Old 02-27-2004
This error, more than likely, comes from a misconfigration of your SNMP environment.

You should start, step-by-step, to insure your configuration is correct.

You will have to stop the processes at some point, since your SNMP environment is misconfigured.

Neo

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

tftp daemon error

Hi everyone, I am currently receiving an error on my console that reads something like: <host> tftpd: socket (delay): Protocol not supported I have done so much research into tftpd, i've looked everywhere to find out what this might be caused by...unfortunately i have Solaris 8, so there... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: myscsa2004
5 Replies

2. AIX

snmpd modification problem

Hi Gurus, I am relatively new in AIX. I have a problem in modifying the community string in snmpd. I have edited the /etc/snmpd.conf file and changed the default community name 'public' to new one (P@@$w0rd). When I tried to query my aix server with the new string , it is not giving any... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: helloajith
1 Replies

3. Linux

Snmpd

Hello to all. For setting my MRTG i want get snmp-info with LAN interface eth0 but information about snmpd daemon very small :( (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jess_t03
0 Replies

4. Solaris

snmpd manager question

Solaris 8 I have a question about snmpd. My software is running on one box. This box has 2 snmp managers. Is it possible to configure snmpd on my software box such that only one of the managers can perform snmpsets? I want my *redundant* snmp manager only to be able receive traps and do... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jalburger
1 Replies

5. HP-UX

SNMPD: need a little help.