Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking Internet access via home router / cablemodem and Solaris9 Post 48014 by pressy on Wednesday 25th of February 2004 04:02:55 AM
Old 02-25-2004

lo0 is the loopback device

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I want to turn my home computer into an internet server.

I would like to turn my computer into an internet server so as to have my domain names (myname.com's) point to my home computer. Can I download unix from sun.com and do this with that os? Also What is apache, ( I'm new to unix and server things) Is this needed to turn my computer into a server.... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: gparsons70
4 Replies

2. HP-UX

HP-UX / Router / Config for Internet

Hi there, i have a Problem.. i have a Visualize J5600 and HP-UX installed on it.. So i want to go Online with the machine and surf in the Internet.. But i dont know what i do wrong... :( I installed HP-UX and run SAM I am from Germany and my provider is T-Online.. my Router has the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: deepimpact26
3 Replies

3. IP Networking

cant access certain pages through iptables fw/router

hey, i have a problem with my routing setup i cant figure out. there is a unix router using iptables, and behind that a small lan. everything works when requesting directly from the router, but the machines behind that router cant access certain webpages, ie drupal.org (waits forever to establish... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sonicx
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Cannot access internet

Hi Friends,:b: This is venkatesh, i have Intel Dual core PC and installed Solaris 10. I have a problem that i cannot access internet in my PC i don't know either the drivers installed or not. I manually assign ip 192.168.1.7 and if i ping to this it is alive and if i ping for 192.168.1.1 for the... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: 1409.venkatesh
4 Replies

5. IP Networking

Netgear wireless router as Access Point