Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: heLp needed!!on specifics
Operating Systems OS X (Apple) heLp needed!!on specifics Post 47907 by oombera on Sunday 22nd of February 2004 01:08:37 AM
Old 02-22-2004
Re: heLp needed!!on specifics

I couldn't find an exact answer.. perhaps this will help?

About Multitasking on the Mac OS

There's a section on task scheduling but I didn't see answers to your questions. Just out of curiosity, why do you need to know the answers to these questions anyway?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help needed

Hello I am a newbie and want to learn unix . Does unix and linux are one and same. I have red hat linux cd but i want to take advice from some one wheather unix and linux are same. If not ,where i'll get a Unix os setup and how i'll install it. If linux would do then how should... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: hunter87
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed

Hi, I am beginner writing shell script i am using korn shell. I wrote shell script through which i am passing system date as parameter to build.xml file but i need to write a function when i pass systemdate as parameter the function has to return its respective quarterly date . Can any one... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: connectpramod
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

help needed

aaabbbcccd (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hateshellscript
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Jumpstart: Rarp protocol specifics

I am having trouble locating a boot server on my subnet. I am trying to avoid installing a boot server if one exisits. Is there a way for me to broadcast a Rarp request to see if any boot servers are on my subnet and if so identify them? I think this will only work if the Rarp protocol supports... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mhm4
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

little help needed..