Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: My e-Machines desktop
Operating Systems Linux My e-Machines desktop Post 46818 by oombera on Tuesday 27th of January 2004 09:31:44 AM
Old 01-27-2004
So what's the question? Smilie

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

switching between machines

I work for a local authority, and have been asked to extend a project I recently worked on currently there are two (2) menus in operation each menu allows us to allow or deny access to users the problem the menus are on seperate machines (Iwant to make these menus sub menus) I want to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: w33man
1 Replies

2. AIX

Booting RS/6000 machines from CD

I'm new to the AIX/RS6000 world - Trying to do an fresh Install of 5.2 on an 43P Model 140 RS/6000 machine. The book said hit F5 on boot up to boot to CD, but F5 only brings up Diagnostic mode. I changed the boot order to boot 1. Floppy 2. CD 3. HD 4. Network still no Dice Anything I'm... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: almuwatta
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Allow only particular machines to access

Hi! I have a need to allow only certain IP addresses to access a machine running Red Hat Linux. I am not sure how this can be accomplished. Thanks in advance for your help. nua7 (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nua7
2 Replies

4. Cybersecurity

How were UNIX machines taken over by SPAMMERS?

Hello, Three of our machines at work were sending out SPAM on the internet. 2 of them were so old I knew that the hackers just exploited the vulnerabilities in the old systems. The cause of concern is that one one of the machines is a new Centos 5.3 box.The only proof we have is that 4-6 emails... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mojoman
3 Replies

5. Red Hat

Change root on 80 machines