Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users MYSQL command to take a backup of the database in Redhat linux 7.2 Post 46569 by bache_gowda on Monday 19th of January 2004 11:35:46 PM
Old 01-20-2004
MYSQL command to take a backup of the database in Redhat linux 7.2

I am new to mysql database ,

we have a mysql database running on linux , and we use mysql database for bugzilla, so we wanted to take a backup .

what is the command for taking the entire database backup
from the command prompt with all options.

Thanks in advance
Bache Gowda

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mysql in redhat

Does anyone know how to get mysql up and running with the installed version that comes with redhat linux? I've spent hours with no progress. Thank you (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: gparsons70
13 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

command(s) to find size of mysql database?

hello, i'm trying to figure out the size of a mysql database shelling into my server with putty / command line. is there / are there any commands that will return the size of a database, in MB? thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sbourgeois
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Redhat linux command to check Version

Hi All, I need to know RedHat linux version installed on a different servers. I know uname -a or /proc/version Is any other command to know the Linux version???? When we telnet to any of the Linux server, the version shows very clearly like Red Hat Enterprise Linux ES release 3 (Taroon... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bache_gowda
1 Replies

4. Linux

Linux System Backup Command

Hi All, Is there any command to take complete system backup (image) in Linux like mksysb command in AIX ? Regards (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: m_raheelahmed
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to backup a particular Database in MYSQL?