Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: local host
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers local host Post 45565 by Optimus_P on Tuesday 23rd of December 2003 04:44:54 PM
Old 12-23-2003
you have most likly got something blocking inbound connections to that ip addy on that port.

possabily ipchains or somekinda firewalling. have you checked your logs n stuff?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

QNX host cannot ping SCO host, vice versa

The problem I am facing now is that the QNX host could not ping the SCO host and vice versa. They are in the same domain, ie, 172.20.3.xx. As I am very new to Unix, I guess I must have missed out some important steps. Pls help... Thanx alot (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gavon
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

local host setup

I am running Redhat 7.2. I am using a router with dhcp setup for my computer. When logging in, I get the error "dhcppc1 not found". My router assigned that host name to my pc for dhcp. It says to modify the /etc/hosts file to keep from having any problems. Everything seems to be working ok... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeremiebarber
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

sendmail : connect local host (brocken)

hi there I've got a strange problem with a webserver box (suse linux 7.2). My MTA is sendmail, and when I tried manually send a mail. Sendmail -v "user@something" < /etc/hosts The Server tried "simon@localhost... Connecting to local..." but nothing happend and the system hold on. This... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mrsaint
3 Replies

4. Solaris

How to delete the files from local host to remote host

Hi all, i am copying .gz files from production server to development server using "scp" command.my requirement is after copying .gz files i want to delete old .gz files(two days back) in development server from production server. like this way i need to delelte .log ,.z and .dmp files... (3 Replies)