Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: unix security
Operating Systems HP-UX unix security Post 43940 by breigner on Tuesday 25th of November 2003 03:55:43 PM
Old 11-25-2003
unix security

Was wondering if anyone could answer two quick questions... 1) What is the best way to impliment password triviality checking and also checking to make sure a user does not use the same password twice. 2) is there any nice software out there to manage users on multiple machine as far as security and accounts. Both questions are for HP UX

Thanks
Brian

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Unix Security and auditing

I am starting an audit of unix security within our company and am looking for any information that may assist me with this. I am looking for any tips or pointers that I should be aware of when looking at unix. I am very new to unix so any help will do. Maybe there is someone out the that has had... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: GW01
3 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Basic Unix Security

Has anyone got any info on Unix security - I'm after the very basics as I'm a complete beginner (OS level) Thanks Dutt'O (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: DuttO
2 Replies

3. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Unix Security

Sorry, Unix file security Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DuttO
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Security in Unix - Documentation

Hello, I'm trying to find a Unix documentation about security! I mean I nead something very complex and complete, not just a document about kerberos, a document about securing against atack ... or others like those. I woulde like if exists, a documentation based on levels of security and expanding... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: octav
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix/Linux security