Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix OR Linux Cert?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unix OR Linux Cert? Post 4379 by Neo on Monday 11th of June 2001 08:12:06 PM
Old 06-11-2001
I couldn't agree more! Make sure you search eBay for books, hardware, etc. in your quests! We purchase almost all of our server gear on eBay.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. New to Unix. Which books should I read?

Unix OR Linux Cert?

Hi, I am an NT MCSE who has decided to abandon the MSCE Win2K path and take the UNIX/Linux Path. But since I am very new to that field, I am not sure exactly what Certification I should get that would cover the biggest area of that field as possible. Not to mention if I should got with... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: aliissa
10 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Solaris 8 Cert.

Does anyone have the question or a practice exam for the Solaris 8 Certification. If so email me at (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aojmoj
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

OpenVPN 2.09 ns-cert-type ???

--ns-cert-type client|server Require that peer certificate was signed with an explicit nsCertType designation of "client" or "server". This is a useful security option for clients, to ensure that the host they connect with is a designated server. See the easy-rsa/build-key-server script for... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kungpow
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Linux+ cert study question on cfdir

I came across a question studying for my Linux+ exam. The question deals with a customer who installed a new hard drive on a Linux system. Question asks what is the order of task to allow a MP3 collection to be put on the new drive. The answer given is cfdir, mkfs, mount. My question is what is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dreday13
1 Replies

5. AIX

aix cert 223 need help.