Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Super Newbie!!!!
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Super Newbie!!!! Post 43674 by el_soldado on Thursday 20th of November 2003 06:40:42 PM
Old 11-20-2003
Super Newbie!!!!

im prolly wut people like to call a "LAMER"... hahahaha wutever

anyways im very new to unix.... the first time i ever used it was about 3 hours ago... anyways, im not a complete idiot... i know basic vb .net, java, javascript, ado .net, html (ofcourse).. and there are plently of other computer related topics i would like to say i have a basic understanding of.... i am in my second year of computer programming at a community college.... going to University of BC for computer science ... pretty excited about AI.. anyways... enough with the introduction and life story....

i need a guide... someone to guide me to the right places to learn unix/linux (online tutorials, books, wutever) anything and everything to help me learn would be greatly appreciated

unfortunately i have nothing to offer in return as i said before i am a LAMER hahaha.... lets just call me a beginner... i like that better...

well, that being said.... how 'bout some help from the l33t!!!

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

FTP as Super User

How do you FTP as a Super User? I need to send some files into a cgi-bin directory. I can telnet in as a SU but, cannot figure out how to do it with FTP. Thanks, Frank (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: fbavent
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Super snoop (if it exists)

I am currently using 'snoop -t a -d hme0 blah blah' to get a line by line summary of packets sent and recieved at that interface, Is there any way I can get more detailed information/log on each packet, somebody told me there was another program that did this any help would be greatly... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hcclnoodles
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers