Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: rsh command in a while loop
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting rsh command in a while loop Post 43599 by Nicol on Wednesday 19th of November 2003 12:08:23 PM
Old 11-19-2003
Thanks a lot !

"how to do it simple when i can do it very complicated" is my saying (joke)

my script is quite finish and also more legible !

christian

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Rsh command

Newbie here, I want to add a line to our 3D rendering scripts that will send an email to the animators once a scene has finished rendering. The 3D scripts are on the client hosts and the sendmail setup on the server. I tried using a rsh line in the script as follows rsh root@blah echo... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: flamethrower
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

rsh command

Hi, I'm performing a data migration from an Ingres db to an Oracle db. The ingres database lives on a unix host running "UNIX(r) System V Release 4.0 (SunOS 5.5.1) ", while the Oracle database lives on another unix host running "SunOS 5.8". Part of the migration is to remotely run Oracle's... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: strpeski
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

rsh and for loop

hi I wanted to use the for loop structure in tandem with rsh command and the result to be redirected into a local .lst file within a shell script . Tried the following but does not help :confused: . rsh ABCD "cd /bosp/local/home/linus/;for i in `ls -ltr | grep ^- | awk {'print $9'}` do... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: newbee2005
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

While read loop and rsh

Hi all I have a while read loop that I use to process a file line by line. The reason I am using this is due the fact that I have spaces in the line and a for loop treats the space as a delimeter for the next record. In this while loop I have a rsh. It appears that cos of the rsh, I never get... (1 Reply)