Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Your Opinion requested
Operating Systems Solaris Your Opinion requested Post 42902 by Optimus_P on Thursday 6th of November 2003 04:37:01 PM
Old 11-06-2003
what about makeing the product yourself?

perl can handle this.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Need your help and opinion

Hey all, I'm brand new to Unix/Linux and have a couple of questions. I own a small education/consulting company that has a staff of approx. 50 employees. Most our work is geared towards the office-style environment (i.e. Word, Excel, Powerpoint, etc.). There are also some C and Java programmers... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: dennie1
4 Replies

2. Email Antispam Techniques and Email Filtering

help requested: procmail receipes

Hello all. I want some help procmail receipe. I tried to get some mails' sender and receiptient. Then tried to send them a bash script. But it didnot work. I try a lot of variation of the below receipe. Could anyone can help what is wrong on my receipe? Or if the recepie is correct what can be... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kedi
0 Replies

3. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Opinion

Hi, I am new at this site and at unix. I was reading some answers that the administrators and moderators have posted to others, and sometimes I feel like their a little sarcastic. I am asking just to be patient to me, I know nothing about unix but I do want to learn, and I think that positive... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: HN19
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

second opinion on sed script

i'm trying to figure out a script that uses sed, and i'm not totally sure if it does what I think it does. The script... - takes in 3 inputs, $1, $2 are names. $3 is a file. - filename is a file. Here is what I'm trying to figure out: cat $3 | grep "id17" > var2 sed "s|@@.*||g" var2 >... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gammaman
1 Replies