Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Your Opinion requested
Operating Systems Solaris Your Opinion requested Post 42901 by pc9456 on Thursday 6th of November 2003 04:22:43 PM
Old 11-06-2003
Your Opinion requested

Ladies/Gentlemen,

I am looking for a web-based tool to keep track of my Sun inventory. The following list of fields are fields I would like to store: Root Passwd (needs to be secure) / Hostid / Console Port / IP Address / Platform / Application / Hostname . . . you get the point.

Do any of you know of a reliable product that would fit this need? It would be great if it were web based as well!

Thanks in advance for your input.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Need your help and opinion

Hey all, I'm brand new to Unix/Linux and have a couple of questions. I own a small education/consulting company that has a staff of approx. 50 employees. Most our work is geared towards the office-style environment (i.e. Word, Excel, Powerpoint, etc.). There are also some C and Java programmers... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: dennie1
4 Replies

2. Email Antispam Techniques and Email Filtering

help requested: procmail receipes

Hello all. I want some help procmail receipe. I tried to get some mails' sender and receiptient. Then tried to send them a bash script. But it didnot work. I try a lot of variation of the below receipe. Could anyone can help what is wrong on my receipe? Or if the recepie is correct what can be... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kedi
0 Replies

3. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Opinion

Hi, I am new at this site and at unix. I was reading some answers that the administrators and moderators have posted to others, and sometimes I feel like their a little sarcastic. I am asking just to be patient to me, I know nothing about unix but I do want to learn, and I think that positive... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: HN19
7 Replies