Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Start Up Script
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Start Up Script Post 4278 by suntan on Monday 23rd of July 2001 10:03:44 AM
Old 07-23-2001
Thanks guys. I am fully aware of the S & K scripts.In my last company we had start and shutdown scripts for oracle, infact for all applications. I will write the scripts and see how it goes. Thanks again for your help.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Start/Stop Script

I'm a newbie to the Unix world Help! I have to maintain a host of Sybase database servers sitting on Unix Sun Solaris 8...I've been tasked with finding/creating a way to auto start/stop Unix via unix commands, specifically when the Unix servers need to be restarted we want Sybase to start... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jjv1
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Start up script

Hello, I have a script that starts a type of web server that I need to get to start up at startup, I would like to keep the current script in its directory and not stick it in the rc directorys. So really I want a shell script that will execute the web server script at startup. I dont really... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Mr Pink
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

start a script from another tty

Hello all, im quite new to linux and was wonder if there was a way to start a script e.g. ./script1 on another tty for example im on /dev/pts/0 and i want to start a script called ./script1 on /dev/pts/1 but without actually typing directly into pts1 only into pts0 :) how would i go about... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: moka
1 Replies

4. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Where is xwindow start script

I am using a Mandrake spinoff (PCLinux) and would like to have a yakuake terminal started when I launch xwin. Where is the start up script? Thanks JZ (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jwzumwalt
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting