Sponsored Content
Special Forums IP Networking Cannot connect to rest of network/internet Post 41919 by hassan2 on Friday 17th of October 2003 12:03:33 PM
Old 10-17-2003
it seem they is an acl or firewall on router that is blocking icmp
check your router logs or fiewall logs

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cannot connect to the Internet

I running HPUX 11.0, Netscape gives me an error "Unable to locate Server" when using a www.something.com address. If I use an IP address I get past the router and onto the Internet. My workstation can get to the Router @ 192.168.0.1 and also it's local APACHE server. I have DHCP enabled... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnalt
8 Replies

2. Solaris

How to connect to internet in Solaris8

Dear Experts I am new in Solaris administration. I have installed Solaris8. The workstation IP address is configured and I know the gateway. When I launch netscape it shows error and asks for SOCKS variable and I can not connect to internet. I don't know what should I do. I am able to ping the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Reza Nazarian
0 Replies

3. Solaris

trying to connect to internet

i have just installed solaris 10 on a 60 gb hard drive. now im trying to install my nic driver but when i put in the floppy disk for the nic card it cant read it, so then i found that i have to mount the floppy drive and i tried putting in the mount command but i dont know where to mount it and if... (38 Replies)
Discussion started by: vutty81
38 Replies

4. Solaris

How to connect to Internet

Hi I installed solaris developer edition 1/08 today.I want to connect to Broadband internet through my ADSL 2+ Modem/Router with a username and password. plz help in this case,I am new to sun solaris:confused: the modem itself is a router it worked well on ubuntu and red hat (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: santugvd
3 Replies

5. Linux

how to connect internet????