Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: IP Name scan
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers IP Name scan Post 4065 by Neo on Tuesday 17th of July 2001 09:58:29 PM
Old 07-17-2001
Lightbulb dnswalk

There is a DNS scanning utility that is often used by hackers or security folks that do a dnswalk or similar scan. Try this and let us know if it works for you!

http://sourceforge.net/projects/dnswalk/

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Please let me know Regarding Port Scan

Can any one please let me know below ones 1) How to Perform the Port Scan in Solaris Environment and how to block the unwanted Ports. 2) How to know whether particular Port is listning the requests or not? Thanks Ramkumar.B (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: myramkumar
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to scan and capture

Hi, I am new to unix. I have a file with records like the below ads-sap-4.txt: </a></b></span><span class="linkbutton yellow_but"><a id="2005754_more" style="cursor:pointer; cursor:hand;"... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: akondeti
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

scan direcotries

Hi I am new to this forum, and glad to be a part of it here after. I have an intersting issue for which I need suggestions of you great minds. I am in process a building a shell script which should scan a directory for a specified amount of time and prepare a list of all the files that were... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nagrcm
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

scan and move

i have a script to look for a file, but it moves a file that's being used. i want to use: if file exists > 0, and not being updated/used in the last 2 minutes, move to /tmp i can do this much: if then mv filename.txt /tmp else exit fi or how can i check if... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: tjmannonline
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

scan directory