Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: solaris mibs
Operating Systems Solaris solaris mibs Post 40553 by dozy on Thursday 18th of September 2003 03:43:44 AM
Old 09-18-2003
solaris mibs

Hello!

Does anyone know where i can get solaris Mibs?
Iknow that sun delivers one with their snmp, but the onlything
it does is check the network status. I would like a mib that check how our powersupplys are doing. Is there anywhere i can download mibs for this, or do i have to make these my self. In that case, how do i make these??

//dOzY

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

AIX V4 SNMP MIBs

Hello! I'm not a expert AIX administrator, but i need to monitorize an AIX V4 system. I want to do it using SNMP but i don't really know how to get CPU, proccess or memory information. I only can get network interfaces information.... How can i add more MIBs to get more info about the AIX... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: MikelCV
0 Replies

2. Solaris

MIBs installation errors

hi guys, actually am experiencing an big issue.. while compiling MIBs ''RFC 1213 and Host-Resources-MIB'' on my solaris server version 9 ... i got object errors!! :(. i used a software that can monitor network devices, but unfortunately it can not polled information from my solaris 9 because... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bryan17
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Unable to login using ssh,telnet onto my solaris machine with solaris 10 installed

Hi, I am unable to login into my terminal hosting Solaris 10 and get the below error message "Server refused to allocate pty ld.so.1: sh: fatal: libc.so.1: open failed: No such file or directory " Is there anyways i can get into my machine and what kind of changes are required to be... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: sankasu
7 Replies

4. Solaris

Patching Procedure in Solaris 10 with sun cluster having Solaris zone