Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Compiled Files
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Compiled Files Post 40364 by csejl on Saturday 13th of September 2003 01:12:43 PM
Old 09-13-2003
I am no expert on SCO or even Progress Database but will 'strings' command help you at all? That's the only thing I can think of...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Running a compiled Program

Just getting into the Unix command line programming and am unable to run any program I write. I am using a Makefile and the source is compiling but when I enter the name of the output file I get back: bash: lab01exe.out: command not found I'm sure I am just dooing something simple... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Krebsbac
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Compiled Compiler

I've got Solaris9 and it comes with no compiler. I've downloaded gcc from GNU, but you can't compile the files without the compiler (chicken before the egg situation). Some sites point to an ftp site of ftp.ai.prep.mit.edu where a compiled version of the GNU gcc exists, but when I have gone there... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: AJA
3 Replies

3. Programming

Why my code couldn't be compiled

#include <Xm/Xm.h> #include <Xm/PushB.h> Widget CreatePushbutton(Widget parent, char* name, XtCallbackProc callback, XtPointer client_data) { Widget push; Arg args; Cardinal n; n=0; push=XmCreatePushButton(parent, name, args, n); XtAddCallback(push,... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: endeavour1985
4 Replies

4. Programming

How to use a .exe with a compiled program.

I am confused about how to use a .exe file in unix along with a compiled C++ program. I've been using emacs and I compiled with g++, but I have no idea how that relates to use with a .exe. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: adamsy
1 Replies

5. AIX

Can I link object files compiled with xlC and g++?