Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers download copy of UNIX, SOLARIS, SCO, anything? Post 38458 by JaredsNew on Wednesday 16th of July 2003 04:44:49 PM
Old 07-16-2003
download copy of UNIX, SOLARIS, SCO, anything?

Hi All,

I'm a UNIX Newbie, yes, I hate to say it. I'm decent enough though on LINUX box. But of course, it's not the same!

Does anyone know where I can download a copy of the UNIX network operating system, that I can install on one of my boxes?

I'd very much appreciate all suggestions.

Thanks much, Jared

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where can I download Solaris 8 or any new Unix Software???

help me with this people. I need to know (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
7 Replies

2. SCO

SCO-UNIX Download

Dear Friends, Can anyone tell me from where i can download the SCO-UNIX freely. is SCO-UNIX a freeware or not?.. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: msvraajaram
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SCO Unixware 7 download

According to this thread: https://www.unix.com/showthread.php?t=1 one guy says However, I cannot find any sco unixware7 iso download link in their download section (http://wdb1.sco.com/clbk_web/owa/dwn_customer), is it really for free, and if that is true, where can I download it? Thanks, (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: phalcos
2 Replies

4. SCO

from where to download sco unix 7.14

can any one tell me from where i can download the SCO unix operating system 7.14 version. any one has any link ? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: alamlinux
0 Replies

5. IP Networking

SCO unix download

is there anyplace i can download SCOunix image cd's for free. which company's product is it? (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: hessam
6 Replies

6. SCO

Problem with sco unix 5.0.5 and copy disk