Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Phone dialer?
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Phone dialer? Post 38401 by Sonshyne5 on Tuesday 15th of July 2003 09:46:55 PM
Old 07-15-2003
Quote:
Originally posted by thehoghunter
% cu 8004269400

(might be too simple)
Well, simple is good. But maybe I'm too simple to understand your reply. Is "cu" a dialer? and what does "%" mean? What would be the syntax to actually7 place a call? I guess the place to start is the terminal window??

I know that from DOS it is possible to issue a command (although I've forgotten what it is) that will cause the phone to dial, so I guess it should be possible from a terminal window, but I don't know how.

Thanks, thehoghunter.

Sonshyne5Smilie

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Phone Directory

Hi Guys; im new here...my name is Mark and im a student from sinapore...i need help with a project im working on...can someone tell me how to create a phone directory with scripting which must include user-ID and password...im so worried right now cause i don't know where to start..i... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: MaRk2002
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Phone Dialer?

Is there a phone # dialer for Unix? I'm specifically looking for one in the OS X terminal, but I can run it through my FreeBSD computer too. --Andrew (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: andrewgray
0 Replies

3. AIX

Phone support

We have a 7028 p series server that has a lapsed hardware service contract, and I was attempting to create a billable tech support phone call, and IBM said that they do on site billable only. Is anybody out there aware of reputable third party support companies I might be able to contact. I have... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: markper
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Connecting a phone