Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: trying to install linux
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers trying to install linux Post 38065 by bobotoes on Sunday 6th of July 2003 12:23:30 PM
Old 07-06-2003
I have a gig of ram so i don't think that is the problem. I am going to try the text install with the driver thing shortly. I'll let you know how it works out.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

linux install

I just recently installed Redhat linux 7.3 on an old machine and had a question. I had some problems installing and traced them to my sound card. Not wanting to waste time, I selected the smallest download possible (without doing a custom install). I didn't install any of the four optional packages... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: elpinchegringo
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How do i install in Linux?

I'm new to Linux & Unix in general. I have a system running Windows XP & i have a Linux RedHat 7.0 guest OS running in a Virtual Machine (VMware 3.0) now, i have to install the VMware tools for the Linux OS but i don't know how to install anything in Linux. How do i go about it? (i already have the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: da_gee
1 Replies

3. Linux

i want some help@install linux

but where can i download some ebooks about linux howto? i am a newcomer. thank you in advance :-) (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: A8harrying
3 Replies

4. Linux

How to Install Linux

Hi there!!! I'm new to unix n linux .....i want to learn Linux....I heard that loading Linux u must have high sys config ...Current i've a sys with Win 98.... My system configuration: Intel Pentium III (800 MHz) RAM 64MB HDD 9GB free space in E:\ Current OS windows 98 Could u suggest me... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: visix
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How can i install Linux????