Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: increase size of /tmp
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers increase size of /tmp Post 37934 by pkappaz on Wednesday 2nd of July 2003 11:30:42 AM
Old 07-02-2003
increase size of /tmp

My /tmp is full, and the oracle installation is crashing. How can I increase the size of /tmp, even though I have allocated all the available disk space to other partitions?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

increase size

Hi All, one of the mount point in Hp ux server has reached 95% its a data base file and can not be deleted. so i want to know how to increase the size of mount point i am new to unix ,please help me (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jyoti
1 Replies

2. Solaris

Increase size of /tmp swap File

Hi Guys I need to increase the size of my /tmp swap file. What is the easiest way to do this. Thanks Carson (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cmackin
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to extend /tmp size?

Dear all, I wanna to extend my /tmp size. I deleted the all files of /tmp but it still shows there's no more space on it. The OS is Red Hat Enterprise Linux AS release 4 (Nahant Update 5). # df /tmp/ -h Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mr_bold
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to increase process size ???

Hi All, Could anybody tell me how to increase/decrease a process size in UNIX HP machine ? Whether the process size limitation will cause core dump ? Thanks, Rohit.. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ronix007
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Increase /tmp size temporarily

Hi all system Solaris 10 10/09 s10x_u8wos_08a X86 ufs file system I would like to install SunStudio. After the gui comes up it shows that i need to add swap space of at least 900m. the command swap-s shows 880m free. My question is can you temporarily increase swap by 1 or 2... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kc2dws