Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: UNIX Operating System
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers UNIX Operating System Post 36644 by Neo on Monday 2nd of June 2003 02:26:05 PM
Old 06-02-2003
Wrong Karma,

Friends pay software developers and distributors reasonable amounts of money so they can continue to live and eat.

It costs money to develop software, package it, create documents, make it available on the net (servers and bandwidth cost money).

Please, support your Linux and UNIX community by contributing to reasonable distribution fees. These people work hard and need to keep their small businesses alive and well.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Operating System

I need the Unix operating system on disc as im new to unix. Im studying unix and x windows next year at Sheffield University and would like to get a head start. Any suggestions would be appreciated (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeffersno1
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unix operating system

hi I am trying to install solaris 8 on intel machine(intel300 mhz,32 mg ram,3.2 hd,24x cd-rom). hardware scaning is ok. Then it ask to enter choice for interactive installation #1 for web #2. After i enter chice system reboot agian and it takes to same screne. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: neer45
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Difference between UNIX operating system and Unix Open Server

Hi, I recently joined this forum and new to UNIX. Is there any difference between UNIX operating system and UNIX open server? Please explain. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Manjit
1 Replies

4. News, Links, Events and Announcements

The Creation of the UNIX* Operating System

Excellent reference on the history of UNIX: Bell Labs History of UNIX* http://www.bell-labs.com/history/unix/images/86-300838-EM.jpeg (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers