Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: What is your setup ??
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers What is your setup ?? Post 33805 by Neo on Monday 20th of January 2003 11:19:55 AM
Old 01-20-2003
Linux LILO/Slackware (for 10 years now) with no X graphics, only command line and web-based management.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

setup all right ?

Hi there im new to linux. I installed mandrake linux and set up all my networkcard ip address etc. when i do "route" or "ifconfig" all addresses etc. are allright but i cant ping other machines in my network also the machine with linux on it cant be pinged if i ping a machine from linux i always... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: PhoenixHawk
5 Replies

2. IP Networking

Filezilla Setup

Hello, I am trying to set up an ftp client server connection with my family. I have a netgear router that I am behind. Does anyone know what how I need to set up the router and filezilla to allow access to my family members? Right now I cannot even access my router admin page.... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: yoi2hot4ya
5 Replies

3. Solaris

Printer Setup

How do you add a HP network printer on a Sun Solaris Unix box? I have the IP address of the printer. I try using the admintool tool, but am confusing about setup the printer to connect to the IP address... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: racquetbal
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

What Setup?

Hopefully this post won't be too long :rolleyes: I've been in data processing for a number of years running on a windows system, and working with perl and MySQL to get the job done. I'm now part of a team who have bought a company and have been asked to investigate how we setup a new Data... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kraythorne
3 Replies

5. AIX

NIM server setup on etherchannel setup environment