Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Lindows vs. Microsoft
Special Forums News, Links, Events and Announcements Lindows vs. Microsoft Post 33690 by LivinFree on Wednesday 15th of January 2003 02:52:53 PM
Old 01-15-2003
Now what I'm waiting for is for someone to take all of the code that still falls under the GNU license (most of the operating system, as I see it) or another code-distributable license, and post it publicly.

According to the GNU license, you can charge for the code if you want, but then it leaves your control - the licensing party can resell or redistribute as they wish.

According to this link, they "ask" that you not redistribute, but as it pertains to specific code, I don't think they can restrict you from doing so.

Standard disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, nor have I consulted with someone who knows the law factually. Neither unix.com nor myself are responsible if you take this comentary as fact. If ingested, drink a Singapore Sling and contact you local poison control center.

We Also Found This Discussion For You

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Lindows

Hello! I am new to Linux, i have just started using Mandrake. i heard about Lindows and wanted to aks if anyone of u have tried it? What do u think??? :confused: :confused: thanks jar0 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jar0
1 Replies
pdb2mdb(1)						      General Commands Manual							pdb2mdb(1)

NAME
pdb2mdb - Program Database to Mono Debugging Symbol converter. SYNOPSIS
pdb2mdb pdb_file DESCRIPTION