Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to get back my linux gui mode? Post 32325 by Vishnu on Friday 22nd of November 2002 09:18:35 AM
Old 11-22-2002
thanks a lot PxT, but alas I grew imapatient - backed up and re-installed my RHL 7.3, and it has taken care of every thing... also it nicely preserved my xp partition...

now I'm doing a research as to why it happened... and also studying the usage of x11 commands including the one you suggested...

Thanks again!
Vishnu.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Startup AIX in GUI or text mode

Can I know is there anyone know how to statup AIX in GUI and text mode? Thank You..... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: dwarf007
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Unix autostart in GUI mode

hi, i'm a newbie in UNIX. i have a disk crash and re-install the unix. But the new installation does not boot the server automatically. Then i set the auto-boot to true, and it's ok. But now the system is booting in text mode. Before this, when i type boot, the system is booting in GUI mode.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: lwll
2 Replies

3. Solaris

How to switch from GUI to text mode?

Hi all I have installed solaris 5.10 and it is loading in GUI mode by default. I want to load in text mode by default. How to do this? How to switch from GUI to text mode and vise versa.? Please help.. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnl
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris in GUI mode

Hi we work on solaris machines and access them in Command line mode using telnet services. Can they be accessed in GUI mode. If yes please advice as I have came to know that Solaris 9.0 supports GUI mode also. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sukhvinder_Tm
1 Replies

5. Hardware

How to go to GUI from text mode?