Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: about create Makefile
Top Forums Programming about create Makefile Post 31381 by mzp on Thursday 7th of November 2002 02:18:13 AM
Old 11-07-2002
Data about create Makefile

hello!
i want to create a Makefile on the freebsd 4.5,so i vi the hello.c

#include
int main(int argc, char** argv)
{
printf(''Hello, GNU!\n'');
return 0;
}

#autoscan
#cp configure.scan configure.in
#vi configure.in
modify:AC_OUTPUT AC_OUTPUT(Makefile)
#aclocal
#autoconf
#vi Makefile.am

AUTOMAKE_OPTIONS= foreign
bin_PROGRAMS= hello
hello_SOURCES= hello.c

#automake --add-missing
configure.in: 17: No files mentioned in `AC_OUTPUT'

BUT WHY???

thank you very much!!!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

How do I create desktop icons for the shell programs I create???

I am a bash shell programmer and I create programs on occasional basis. Now, I dont want my programs to be run by typing out its name at a command line. I want to make it as user friendly as possible. I want to create icons on the desktop so users can click on it. mind you, I said "desktop... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
7 Replies

2. Programming

Makefile compilation Error -Unable to create executable

Hi , While trying to compile a PRO*C code on unix using makefile i get the following errors. i am now working on a 10g migration (from 8i) ... these makefile perfectly work in previous version. ld: fatal: file... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: sivalives
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Makefile cant create new install path

..... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mercury
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Makefile problem - How to run module load in a Makefile