Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Systemd specify a config file Post 303045858 by Peasant on Thursday 16th of April 2020 02:51:10 AM
Old 04-16-2020
What is the error you are getting when starting your service ?
Is there anything written in status or in the system logs ?

What operating system version is this ?

Regards
Peasant.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

parsing config file to create new config files

Hi, I want to use a config file as the base file and parse over the values of country and city parameters in the config file and generate separate config files as explained below. I will be using the config file as mentioned below: (config.txt) country:a,b city:1,2 type:b1... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: clazzic
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script that will compare two config files and produce 2 outputs 1)actual config file 2)report

Hi I am new to shell scripting. There is a requirement to write a shell script to meet follwing needs.Prompt reply shall be highly appreciated. script that will compare two config files and produce 2 outputs - actual config file and a report indicating changes made. OS :Susi linux ver 10.3. ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: muraliinfy04
4 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

Linux systemd - Is it really required?

I was testing Fedora 16 mostly to check the new features. One thing that caught my eye as a systems admin is the systemd which is incorporated in Fedora for quite a while now. From the first look of it, this appears more close to Solaris's SMF. With parallelization capabilities, advanced... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: admin_xor
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Systemd