Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Cloudflare and iptables
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Cloudflare and iptables Post 303045762 by Abu Rayane on Sunday 12th of April 2020 11:10:26 AM
Old 04-12-2020
@Neo: Basically if an IP (range of IP) is whitelisted, it should not be blocked, or may cloudflare are using other IPs than those mentioned in their file

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

IPtables

Hey guys, I have just started using IP tables and was wondering if anyone could direct me to any good online resources as I am totally new to this. Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: 182x
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

Need help with iptables

Trying to create a whitelist to limit bandwidth. My sync speed is 1536/256 kbps. Simple rules in order: 1. Do not limit (or set to 1536/256) MAC 00:00:00:00:00 (computer is in 192.168.1.0/24). 2. Do not limit (or set to 1536/256) MAC 00:00:00:00:01 (computer is in 192.168.1.0/24). 3. Do not... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kripz
1 Replies

3. IP Networking

Iptables

Thanks in advance I have to remove ip_tables_name from /proc/net/... i was trying to do so and getting the following error cmd : rm ip_tables_names error : rm: remove regular empty file `ip_tables_names'? y rm: cannot remove `ip_tables_names': Operation not permitted (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sudeepiit
4 Replies

4. IP Networking

Iptables

What should be the iptables rule so that only the subnet 64.61.11.224/255.255.255.248 may access the mysql port 3306 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: proactiveaditya
1 Replies

5. IP Networking

iptables changes

Hello We have one linux machine in the office which happens to be an important firewall. I just know the basics and need to make one change Essentially it is forward mysql traffic to another internal machine. This is the original rule (forward to 192.20.0.17) which is working ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rina5392
0 Replies