Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Mplayer fifo.
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Mplayer fifo. Post 303043425 by ignatius on Tuesday 28th of January 2020 11:47:07 AM
Old 01-28-2020
No, when I try to encase the code with the code tags, it looks like it doesn't like the carriage returns and/or linefeeds.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help me: Divx with MPlayer

Hi, I'm a beginner in linux :( I wanna play divx with MPlayer. I have mdk8.1 and I can't install MPlayer because I have gcc 2.96 I need upgrade my gcc to 2.95.2 or 2.95.4 Anyone can say me how do i do to uninstall gcc-2.96 and install gcc-2.95.2. Can you give me the exactly url to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mercutio
1 Replies

2. Linux

Help cannot install mplayer

whenever i trty to install mplayer or for that matter any video player i have 2 types of error 1.error while loading shared libraries: libaa.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory 2.error while loading shared libraries: libmp3lame.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wojtyla
1 Replies

3. Programming

how to use fifo

hi, I have a problem. I've done a lil program which gets from the server the given persons username a personal folder. I made it with a pipe calling popen with a command, but how can i make the same thing using fifo. I make the fifo with mkfifo() func. and than what. How do I tell the sertver using... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: atticus
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problem with mplayer

Can someone help with following problem? I'm trying to watch the stream video. mplayer SRTV - Main Air MPlayer SVN-r24130 (C) 2000-2007 MPlayer Team CPU: AMD Sempron(tm) Processor 2800+ (Family: 15, Model: 44, Stepping: 2) CPUflags: MMX: 1 MMX2: 1 3DNow: 1 3DNow2: 1 SSE: 1 SSE2: 1... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mirusnet
1 Replies

5. Solaris

mplayer on soalris