Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Deleting unused kdb+ analytic files in RedHat Post 303043274 by Michael37 on Thursday 23rd of January 2020 05:39:49 AM
Old 01-23-2020
Deleting unused kdb+ analytic files in RedHat

Hello guys Smilie
I am new to using Unix and was hoping somebody could help me. Essentially, I am trying to clean out my database. For example, I have a directory filled with 100s of analytics and I want to know if they are used by any other analytics or if they are used by the front end user interface platforms. When I run
Code:
grep -rl (analytic_name)

it returns other analytics where this analytic is used. But i would like to run something that means i don't have to go through them one by one.
Thank you very much. Any help is appreciated

Linux 3.10.0-1062.1.2.el7.x86_64 #1 SMP Mon Sep 16 14:19:51 EDT 2019 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Last edited by Michael37; 01-23-2020 at 06:58 AM..

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Deleting old files

Hi, I have a directory which contains files.This Directory keeps getting in new files from time to time.I want to maintain only 15 files in that directory at any time and the old files should be deleted. Eg: Directory 'c' @'a/b/c contains: 1_a 2_a 3_a... I want to delete all the old... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: shiroh_1982
2 Replies

2. Programming

Analytic functions in Pro*c

Hi All, when I use the following analytic function in sql prompt, i am getting the result count(emp_no) over (partition by emp_no ) /* select count(emp_no) over (partition by emp_no ) from temp */ but when i use the same analytic function in Pro*c i get the following error Error... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: quintet
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help comparing two files and deleting some things in those files!