Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers High Memory threshold notification script Post 303042505 by Scrutinizer on Friday 27th of December 2019 07:57:08 AM
Old 12-27-2019
Then you can disregard the stuff about older Linux versions, so check the difference between "free memory" and "available memory", plus the remarks by Neo and I about numerical comparisons..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix Script to find and kill a process with high memory utilization

Hi Unix Gurus i am somewhat new to unix scripting so need your help to create a script as below. # This script would find the process consuming memory beyond a certain #limit. if the meemory consumption is more than 100% for a period of 1 # minute for the specific process. the script would... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: robinforlinux
0 Replies

2. Solaris

How to change CPU threshold high temperature

Hi, I have a NETRA 240 server wich should work on high temperature environment (up to 50 deg celsius). After reaching ~48 deg, the system is shuting down. The HighShutDownThreshold of the CPU is set to 89 deg The PowerOffThreshold of the CPU is set to 96 deg Please help me to change these... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Danielz
2 Replies

3. HP-UX

11.31 System Memory too high

Hello, I noticed very high system memory utilization on my new 11.31 Itanium systems. System memory is more than 11GB on 32 GB system. Comparing this to 11.23 it's more than double ... How do I find out what is using it? Is there a way to reduce it? Thank you, Kubo (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: trunecm1
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

help in high memory usage alert script

can any one please help me to shell script high memory usage alert (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: robo
6 Replies

5. Solaris

zone breaching 'capped-memory' threshold