Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Search for Multiple strings in a given date range and print the Group if they exists Post 303040204 by Neo on Thursday 24th of October 2019 11:37:42 PM
Old 10-25-2019
Please be specific and clearly state the exact strings you wish to match; and also post your desired output exactly.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need to print file names in a certain date range using ls

I need to list only file names of a specific date from the command ls -lt. :confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Shamwari
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Search files between a date range

Hi people A newbie here, thrown into the deep end. I want to select the group of files with in a range of dates and perform some operation on it. Are there inbuild date libraries i can use? I did read thru the old posts on this topic. Couldnt get much idea :(, basically want to know how I... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: zcanji
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Search multiple Strings in a File

Hi I want to search multiple strings in a file . But the search should start with "From" Keyword and end with before "Where" keyword. Please suggest me. Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sboss
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Search, group , print count

hi All, need help. have a file like below A, error in 123 B, log files are present A, error in 23444 B, log files are present A, move to next line C, matching messages -- expected output-- A , count =2 , error in * A , count =1 , move to next line B , count =2 , log files are present... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: arun1401
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Search for a specific data in a file based on a date range