Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers How to get last 15 minutes timestamp and threshold > 60 will sent alert? Post 303039852 by Peasant on Wednesday 16th of October 2019 11:06:16 AM
Old 10-16-2019
If we could see the content of tdr12009.log , your job could probably be done with a single awk invocation against the log file.
Show the input please, operating system and shell you are using.

Regards
Peasant.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Convert minutes to hours, minutes, seconds

How would you convert lets say a 1000 minutes to hours, minutes, seconds (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Vozx
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to compare a file by its timestamp and store in a different location whenever timestamp changes?

Hi All, I am new to unix programming. I am trying for a requirement and the requirement goes like this..... I have a test folder. Which tracks log files. After certain time, the log file is getting overwritten by another file (randomly as the time interval is not periodic). I need to preserve... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mailsara
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Searching Error Message from a log life between timestamp of every 10 minutes

HI Everyone, My task is to search error messages last 10 minutes everytime from a log file. My script, date1=`date -d '10 minutes ago' "+%H:%M:%S"` date2=`date "+%H:%M:%S"` awk -v d1="${date1}" -v d2="${date2}" '$0~d1{p=1} $0~d2{p=0} p' filename No error getting in... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ctscbe
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

To check timestamp in logfile and display lines upto 3 hours before current timestamp