Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers How to simulate column command in Solaris? Post 303039586 by Neo on Thursday 10th of October 2019 12:50:01 AM
Old 10-10-2019
You should post the contents of your original data (in the file below):

Code:
/tmp/x.txt

... if you need expert help.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Simulate 'try again' case

Hi, I was searching thro the topic and could not find a thread which zeroes in on the case i'm trying to simulate. Basically I have a need to simulate DNS Try again cases, without bringing the dns_sever down (by manipulating the entries in /etc/resolv.conf under 'nameserver' tag). I am so... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: srinivasan_85
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Newbie: Simulate unix on my pc

Hi, i am new with unix. Just came back from a course, unix basics for aix. So for me to practice, i want to install a simulation program for unix om my Windows Xp pc. Dual boot must it be. Does anybody have a suggestion for this dummy??? Thnx! Paul (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: welbp00
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Simulate CRON job

Does anyone know how I can simulate a cron job execution via UNIX scripting or is there a command/tool that simulate this? I have a file I called "appSchedule.txt", it contains below lines: 00 03 * * 1-6 RED start 00 06 * * 0 RED start 00 21 * * * RED stop 00 03 * * 1-6 ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Orbix
1 Replies

4. Programming

Tool to simulate non-sequential disk I/O (simulate db file sequential read) in C POSIX

Writing a Tool to simulate non-sequential disk I/O (simulate db file sequential read) in C POSIX I have over the years come across the same issue a couple of times, and it normally is that the read speed on SAN is absolutely atrocious when doing non-sequential I/O to the disks. Problem being of... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: vrghost
7 Replies