Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers How to convert my /bin/sh script with cgi and html to run it on browser!?? Post 303039481 by Corona688 on Monday 7th of October 2019 02:04:32 PM
Old 10-07-2019
The same as before, except you must write files inside /tmp/ instead of the current directory.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Run ksh script from cgi

Hi, I'm developing a system which requires me to run a ksh script from within a cgi script. What sort of syntax will I need to do this, I'm sure it's simple but can't find out how anywhere! Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hodges
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

html - df -k cgi script

Hey - I am new to cgi scripting... just writing a script to output df -k output to html page... but I cannot get the df lines on separate lines on the page, it all comes out on one line and is not very readable.. any suggestions? My script is below - please keep in mind I am only new to it so... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: frustrated1
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

running a cgi script even when browser is closed

hii, i have a cgi script file which may take some hours to complete. The script logs the output and mails the user. so the browser need not be open for the output. But currently the script dies off the instant the browser is closed or other pages are viewed. Is there a way out .. ? i have... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: damn_bkb
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

cgi script to echo a html file

Hi, I'm learning some simple cgi scripting. I can make a script like this, so my browser shows "Hello World" /www/cgi-bin/name.sh --- #!/bin/sh MyName=World echo "<html> Hello $MyName </html>" --- What I'd like is to have a separate html and script files in the cgi folder so ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Performer
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting